Cebu bet crowned 2021 Aliwan Fiesta Digital Queen – Manila Bulletin

            Shanyl Kayle Hofer, a 20-year-old accountancy major at the University of San Jose Recoletos in Cebu, was crowned Aliwan Fiesta Digital Queen 2021 in virtual ceremonies streamed over the social media platforms of Manila Broadcasting Company.

            Representing the town of Minglanilla, Hofer bested 11 other finalists from various parts of the country to win the second edition of the online pageant, which sought beauteous Filipinas committed to helping tourism initiatives and social responsibility programs in their respective communities as a way of exemplifying Filipino resiliency and bringing them hope amid the pandemic. 

Hofer advocated support for small and medium-scale entrepreneurs, who are among the hardest hit by the pandemic.  She also received the award for Best in Evening Gown from Alfonso Light Brandy.           

Vijie Matias of San Manuel, Isabela was named first runner-up, while Chynna Kaye Verosil of Bugallon, Pangasinan emerged second runner-up.  Matias’ video submission at the competition launch was also given the Pride of Place award.

            National athlete Cherry May Regalado of Kalibo, Aklan, who is a bemedalled pencak silat stalwart on the global stage, won the Netizens’ Choice and Best in Talent awards, apart from being cited for Best Digital Video Production.

            Other special awardees were Angeli Gabrielle Therese Estrada of Puerto Princesa, Palawan  (Miss White Rose Papaya and TNT Nasa Saya Yan);  Sharmaine de la Cruz of Zamboanga (Miss Charm);  Keith Arboleda of Echague, Isabela  (Miss Unique Smile);  and Krysti Anne Villarias of Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte (Palmolive Gandang Natural). 

            The search for Aliwan Fiesta Digital Queen 2021 was made possible with the participation of MBC radio stations nationwide — DZRH, Love Radio, Yes The Best, Easy Rock, Aksyon Radyo, and Radyo Natin — from which a total of 47 entries were received and eventually trimmed down to the 12 finalists. 

Hofer’s win was the ninth victory for a Cebuana lass in the history of Aliwan Fiesta. In the erstwhile search for Festival Queen (Reyna ng Aliwan), others who triumphed in the annual summer convergence of festivals were Sian Elizabeth Maynard (2009), Rizzini Alexis Gomez (2010), Rogelie Catacutan (2011), Angeli Done Gomez (2012), Jamie Herrell (2013), Steffi Rose Aberaasturi (2014), Cynthia Thomalla (2016), and Marla Alforque (2017). 





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *